Abiding Word Lutheran Church Council

These men serve and represent the congregation through intercession, through prayer, through diligent attention to all matters concerning the orderly operation of the the church and her facilities, we thank God for their dedication and their desire to be led by God through His Word and the guidance of the Holy Spirit. 

Pray for them as they are charged with great responsibility serving God and His people.

  • President - Layne Hoops
  • Secretary - Kevin Wollenberg
  • Treasurer - Harlan Eitzmann
  • Deacon of Evangelism/Stewardship - Kevin Hoops
  • Deacon of Worship - Murray Haugen
  • Deacon of Education - Rod Kirchhoff
  • Deacon of Facilities - Jay Buckles

"It is a trustworthy statement: if any man aspires to the office of overseer, it is a fine work he desires to do. An overseer then is to be above reproach, the husband of one wife, temperate prudent, respectable, hospitable, able to teach, not addicted to wine or pugnaciousness but gentle peaceable, free from the love of money." (I Timothy 3:1-3)